Live Interactive Webinar – Creative Ways to Write Your Family History

MSRP: $49.99 $39.99

MSRP:

SKU: webinar-live-08-18-2022

Product Description

“Your family history is more than just names, dates, places, or footnotes. Learn how the literary techniques of creative nonfiction writing will help you produce a family history narrative your relatives will want to read.”

You’ve done the research, verified the details, and uncovered the secrets. Now what?  In this webinar, you will learn how to find your muse and use creative nonfiction writing techniques to turn your genealogy research into a compelling family history narrative.

Thursday, August 18, 2022  7PM ET | 6PM CT | 4PM PT

***All registrants get access to the webinar recording the following day.***


What You’ll Learn:

  • What is creative nonfiction writing and how can it help you write a “can’t put down” family history?
  • How to blend literary techniques with genealogical facts
  • Tips to find your muse and build a writing routine to conquer “writer’s block”
  • Key resources and tools to help with the writing process

About the instructor:

Lisa A. Alzo is a professional writer, instructor, and internationally-recognized lecturer. She is the author of 11 books, including The Family Tree Polish, Czech and Slovak Genealogy Guide and hundreds of magazine articles.

0 reviews